Cherylcan's Blog

Life and Literature

Ready to Escape

I cannot believe that it has been eight years since my husband and I started our yearly tradition of an adult trip south. We had amazing times and even crashed our friends’ honeymoon. Friday we are flying with Sunwing to the Breezes Bella Costa near Varadero, Cuba. This time together allows us to be ourselves again instead of parents or professionals. We get to totally let our hair down and relax, by the ocean, in the pool, in town at the bar, and at the disco. Four more sleeps until my holiday with my husband.

Historically, I read about eight books while away. This year I am only taking my Sony Reader. I have been storing books on it for months. I am going to finish my re-read of Orwell’s 1984 then move onto Room by Donoghue. After that it is wherever my whim will take me. I hope to enjoy the sun and sand but even if it happens to rain I am ready to relax.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

