Cherylcan's Blog

Life and Literature

Formosa for sale…

Whenever I need a relaxing get away in Charlottetown, PE I head to the Formosa Tea Room. I love their tea and cuisine. My little get away right in Charlottetown. Generally, I go by myself. I order tea and sometimes food. The atmosphere is what I crave. I know that I rush around too much. When I get there my urgency slips away and lose myself in the flavors and, if I am lucky, a new book.

Last week to my horror I discovered that it is for sale! The family running the shop needs a break too. I can understand, even though I selfishly want them to stay around. Maybe the store will take awhile to sell, maybe it will sell quickly, but for those of you who are as hooked as I am make sure you stop by before they are gone.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

