Cherylcan's Blog

Life and Literature

All I need to know about exercise I learned from knitting (via fitknitchick)

O.K. I never thought to apply my love / knowledge of knitting to the gym.

All I need to know about exercise I learned from knitting I have two great passions in my life (besides my husband, and sometimes, my children); fitness and knitting. At first glance, they seem to be rather incompatible past times. One involves vigorous whole body movement, the other sitting on the couch, barely flicking one's fingers for hours at a time. There are special clothes for exercise. Not so much for knitting. You can knit and drink a glass of wine and watch TV simultaneously. No wine at the g … Read More

via fitknitchick

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

