Cherylcan's Blog

Life and Literature

Summer Projects

I started so many small projects this summer. It was kind of nuts… but that is me. Most of my projects had been  blankets or large sweaters. They were too big to have on my lap when it was warm so it gave me free rein to get some new stuff going on.

I made his and her alpaca bamboo hats for a wedding gift. This is hers. They are so soft. I only finished his on the day of the wedding and forgot to get a pic before I wrapped it.

At the cottage, I made a mother daughter hat set out of Sirdar cotton from Baadeck Yarns. It was dyed to automatically make the pattern. I love how they turned out. Especially, how they match but are not exactly the same.

Finally, I made a sweater set for a friend’s baby girl. I love the Malbrigo merino yarn. It was in crayon colors and I got lego buttons.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

