Cherylcan's Blog

Life and Literature

Wow… Our 21st Anniversary. Time Flies!

So how can I respond to an amazing song, written for my wedding and recorded by my amazing husband 20 years later? I love Tim Wartman, and our song. I just do not know how to respond. It is so wonderful that I am at a loss for words. (Anyone who knows me knows how rare that is.)

Each year at this time and wonder how I can respond. I know he knows I love him and anything I do does not compare to this tribute. It is always there for me. Any time I am feeling low or undervalued I can just listen, smile, and feel so loved.

Tim I know you know this but you are my soul mate. The one I go to with my joys, secrets and heartaches. I love you so much but know I do not express that as well as I would like. You are the calm place I go to recharge, re-bulid my confidence, relax, and enjoy life.

Happy Anniversary and here is to hoping for many more fun filled days!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

