Cherylcan's Blog

Life and Literature

Biking and Knitting on a summer Sunday

I am trying to bike more. The last three weekends I did 5K, 12K, and yesterday 16K. I had hoped to do 20K but I got a little too brave going through a gate on the trail near Morell, PE. The bike went through no scratches but my leg is bruised. Great time of the year to get a Florida shaped bruise covering most of my thigh. We got a great picture before the accident, and went to Rick’s Fish and Chips in St. Peters after. Nothing like the best Fish ‘n Chips in PEI to make you forget the pain.

13765668_10157110790275487_4030318916876391205_o

I did make it to Beanz for knitting afterwards. There’s nothing like the knitting crew to help you forget pain by focusing on fun conversation. The staff at Beanz was so friendly even after being slammed all day. They all make me smile.

I even got a special delivery at knitting. My uncle, Peter, made me a knitting table. It has three dowels at the back that I can put the yarn cakes on so they do not roll around the floor. I absolutely love it (and all that I sent him was a picture from Pinterest). Here it is:

13730938_10157038133360411_4327462027736610779_o

I am in the process of varnishing it. I hope to have it done for knitting on Tuesday at my place. Such a great day.

Save

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

