Cherylcan's Blog

Life and Literature

NY Sheep & Wool Festival Preparation

I spend last Wednesday morning in Moncton on my own. I was supposed to be working on the completing the updates to a test bank for Introduction to Psychology but I took some time out to go to the London-Wul Fibre Arts. It was a beautiful fall day to take the back roads in to the shop. The trees are changing colours and it was so nice to get outside before buckling down to do work.img_1548Heidi convinced me that a Rhinebeck shawl was fine (especially since I have no time to make a sweater, see pictures below). I decided that I needed some knitter’s mitts for the NY Sheep and Wool Festival this weekend so I got her Heidi’s by Hand Leicester to make them. I have one finished.  Heidi’s wool is so soft and easy to work with. I absolutely love the rib pattern. It is really stretchy. My hands are going to be so warm and stylish this weekend.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

