Cherylcan's Blog

Life and Literature

Sick of being Sick

I have lung issues. When I was young TB in my lymph nodes that meant two got removed. I can give you the list of problems but most people’s eyes glaze over. Basically, breathing can be a big issue for me. Cold and flu season is a nightmare because I catch everything.

I have been doing well, for me, the last few years I have managed to stay out of the hospital. But I still get sick more than most. The last month I have been sick but trying to make it in to work. I have missed about a day a week. By the end of last week, I took three days off in a row. Most of it I slept or binge watched House. I could not even get much knitting done. Today, I am back at work trying to catch up. Hoping I am on the mend.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

