Cherylcan's Blog

Life and Literature

My First Podcast on CAWcreations.org

Now that I have more than one pattern for sale on Ravelry I have decided to do a biweekly podcast about knitting and books I have read. Hopefully, it will keep me on track for completing knitting projects and on pace for the pledge to myself to read 100 books a year.

2017_CAWcreationsPicYou can check out CAWcreations Episode 1 on CAWcreations.org or on Cheryl Ann Wartman YouTube Channel. It is a work in progress. I am learning everything on the fly. The process is amazing except for taping time that scares me so much. People say they could not tell but I had so many knots in my stomach. It is funny because I have no problem lecturing to a classroom but taping seemed so much worse. Someone told me once if you were not scared sometimes you were not challenging yourself enough. This is challenging.

My next taping date is this Thursday. I hope to have CAWcreations Episode 2 up for Saturday morning. Here is to challenging ourselves.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

