Cherylcan's Blog

Life and Literature

Left my knitting out in the rain

It was knitting night last night. We had a fun gathering with lots of laughs and so many great discussions. I loved it.

When we went to leave it was very dark and pouring rain. I gave my friend who walks a drive home and picked up my son at his friends’ house. It was a dark drive home with all the lights reflecting off the water. Not fun. I was glad to be home. I thought I took all my stuff in and went to bed.

This morning when I looked out my window, I saw my purple bag full of a bunch of project bags sitting by the car. The yarn is fine as it was mostly 100% wool and is drying nicely. My project bags are soaked through. I have them laid out to dry today. It is only water but what a start to the day. Maybe I need to slow down, or take fewer projects to knit night.

Who am I kidding. That is not going to happen.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

