Cherylcan's Blog

Life and Literature

Happy Canada Day!

We celebrated Canada Day with the annual Wartman Canada Day Washers Tournament and BBQ. It was a smashing success, even in the rain. The tournament started at 3 pm 19686301_10154912218281748_1365491656_oand we managed to get all the games in before it rained. I love that the kids get mixed right in with the adults. We have had some great parent child pairings over the years. This year it was the brothers, Jack and Taylor, who were the strongest kids team. Bob and Wade won again. Someone has got to knock them off their pedestal. Jack is in training to do just that. He and Taylor managed to win a game against the top team. Jack 19488506_10155372133329462_8388273018065918028_otells me he will get them next year, but for this year he presented the green jackets to the winners.

Tim was kept busy cooking for everyone. We had a great night even if the fireworks were a bit obscured by the smoke.

I did manage to get an episode of CAWcreations posted on Thursday even though I was not feeling well. My Dad tells me that Molly pops in to the background a couple of times. One of which I really should have edited out but I missed it. Oh well such is life. I am working on both my sweaters for my “I like your sweater” KAL. My Fleece and Harmony projects will be going in the Canada KAL. Moria announced it on her podcast Knitting in Stitches.

Happy knitting!

 

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

