Sunday Last day on Resort & Monday Travel to PEI

Grand Palliadium Lady Hamilton, Jamaica, travel

We got up early as usual. I took time to write and knit then had a bath before heading to the Blue Lagoon. I brought my camera to take pictures. It is our last full day. We went for a walk after breakfast to discover other beaches.

Back at the room we changed for the beach. I wanted to swim and watch the fish some more. Tim had been eyeing a chair in the shade at the very end of the beach all week. It was open this morning. We got some great shots and both did some writing. I spent lots of time in the water. We went back so I could have a cool shower and cover my back. Then went to grab some jerk chicken and a Miss Lois’s coffee and dessert. Cheesecake works well to counter the jerk spice heat.

With five hours to supper, we strolled down to sunset cove. It is the jerk hut I remember. It smelled amazing but we were full. We did spend time sitting at the beach bar there. The vibe was great. The dancing to Bob Marley and chatting was fun. The view from there is also beautiful with lots of water activities. I needed a coffee so wandered to the Poseiden for an espresso before walking back to our room.

Shericka was still finishing the room. Tim and I got out of her way and took pictures on the deck. She did an amazing job settling up all the pillows on the bed. We wrecked it for our nap but got pictures of her beautiful work.

Our last dinner was at Sumptuori. I wore my fancy black dress. I loved how it felt wearing it. We were a bit early so enjoyed the terrace. I got the Ginger sesame salad, tempura shrimp, the red thai curried fish, and a variety of sushi. The curried fish was overcooked for me, but everything else was amazing. The salad had the right balance of everything. The tempura shrimp was what I had before so did not want to change. Tim tried the wonton soup. He enjoyed it. He got the crispy shrimp sushi. I got a plate with two crispy shrimp, two dragon eel, two sumptuori, and two philadelphia roll. These are my favourite part of eating at Sumptuori. I never have room for dessert here. It was a lovely meal and finished early so we had lots of time for a walk and to finish our last minute packing.

Monday we got up and had lots of time. I decided to wear my pink dress for travel and to pack pants and a shirt to change into in Toronto. We went to the Blue Lagoon for breakfast. Tim had to wait a bit for his smoothie as the power was off on that bench. He did get one as we were leaving breakfast. I was glad to see Joanna and Alain at breakfast to say good-bye. I hope we will see them again in PEI. We did not have to meet our transport until 10:15 so we walked around the resort. We had not spent much time on the sport beach so we walked down to the bamboo bar. The vibe there was good. The bartenders were happy and dancing while they worked. It was entertaining and a way to be on the beach without getting sandy. The jerk hut on this beach is the one I remember from our last trip. I love that there is so much at this resort we are finding new spots on our last day. Finally, we had to call it and go back to our room to pick up our bags and meet in the lobby. We checked out and left our bags in the lobby but went for one last coffee at Miss Lou’s. It was so good. I thought about taking a bag of cookies for the trip but decided against it.

We were with one other couple in the taxi back to the airport. I was so glad that Tim had checked us in so we only had to drop off our bags and head to Club Mobay. There was a quicker security line for us, and then we walked to the lounge and had a drink. We decided to do our shopping before we ate. I was glad we did. Once we got what we wanted, it was so nice to find a quiet corner to relax in before our flight. Club Mobay was busier than I remembered it being, but still a nice oasis in the chaos of the airport. We left at the first call for our flight. In hindsight, we should have waited about 30 minutes more as boarding was slow. Our flight was uneventful to Toronto. I read a book and Tim watched shows.

There were delays with our flight to PEI and lots of weird announcements about gate changes until they finally moved us to a new gate for a later flight that would not get in until after 2 am. It did go and we got home later than expected but were so glad to sleep in our own bed. Molly was so glad to see us! Carly had made an amazing beef stew so I did not even have to make lunch the next day.

Leave a comment